Twenty Taft Attorneys Named Best Lawyers® "Lawyer of the Year" 2024

Taft is pleased to announce that 20 attorneys have been selected for the distinction of “Lawyer of the Year” by Best Lawyers® 2024. The “Lawyer of the Year” recognition is given to individual attorneys with the highest overall peer feedback for a specific practice and geographic area. Only one lawyer is awarded “Lawyer of the Year” for each specialty and location.

The following Taft attorneys have been named Best Lawyers® “Lawyer of the Year.”

Chicago, Ill.

  • Paul T. Jenson, Gaming Law

Cincinnati, Ohio

  • Robert A. Bilott, Environmental Law
  • Brian G. Dershaw, Labor Law – Management
  • Samuel M. Duran, Workers’ Compensation Law – Employers
  • Aaron M. Herzig, Appellate Practice
  • Mark A. McAndrew, Mergers and Acquisitions Law
  • George D. Molinsky, Venture Capital Law
  • Maggie A. Muething, Corporate Law
  • David A. Zimmerman, Corporate Governance Law

Cleveland, Ohio

  • Howard Bobrow, Venture Capital Law
  • Eric M. Simon, Administrative / Regulatory Law
  • Timothy L. Zix, Workers’ Compensation Law – Employers

Columbus, Ohio

  • David J. Butler, Mass Tort Litigation / Class Actions – Plaintiffs
  • James V. Maniace, Land Use and Zoning Law
  • Janica Pierce Tucker, Education Law

Dayton, Ohio

  • Lance A. Gildner, Litigation and Controversy – Tax
  • Lowell T. Woods, Jr., Litigation – Construction

Detroit, Mich.

  • Susan S. Lichterman, Family Law

Indianapolis, Ind.

  • Ralph A. Caruso II, Commercial Transactions / UCC Law
  • Jennifer A. Pearcy, Commercial Finance Law

About Best Lawyers®

Best Lawyers® is the oldest and most respected peer-review publication in the legal profession. Best Lawyers® rankings are compiled by conducting exhaustive peer-review surveys in which tens of thousands of leading lawyers confidentially evaluate their professional peers. If the votes for an attorney are positive enough for inclusion in Best Lawyers®, that attorney must maintain those votes in subsequent polls to remain on the list for each edition. Lawyers are not permitted to pay any fee to participate in or be included on the lists.

In This Article

You May Also Like