Twenty-Five Taft Attorneys Selected for Inclusion in Indiana Super Lawyers 2020

Twenty-five attorneys in Taft’s Indianapolis office were selected for inclusion in Indiana Super Lawyers 2020. Super Lawyers is a rating service of outstanding attorneys — no more than 5% of lawyers in the state are selected.

Following are the Taft Indiana honorees:

Indiana Super Lawyers 2020

Jeffrey A. Abrams (Real Estate) **

Thomas A. Barnard (Environmental Litigation) **

Jackie M. Bennett, Jr. (Business Litigation) **

Tracy N. Betz (General Litigation)

Blake J. Burgan (Employment & Labor) **

Ralph A. Caruso (Mergers & Acquisitions)

Anne L. Cowgur (Appellate)

Frank J. Deveau (Environmental Litigation) **

Peter S. French (Business Litigation)

David L. Guevara (Environmental)

Edward W. Harris (Business Litigation) **

Robert J. Hicks (Mergers & Acquisitions) **

Samuel D. Hodson (Bankruptcy: Business) **

John R. Humphrey (Bankruptcy: Business)

Richard A. Kempf (Business Litigation) **

Richard O. Kissel II (Estate & Probate)

Andi M. Metzel (Civil Litigation: Defense) **

John D. Papageorge (General Litigation)

Jonathan G. Polak (Intellectual Property Litigation)

Richard C. Richmond III (Business Litigation) **

Brad Schwer (Mergers & Acquisitions)

Steven C. Shockley (Business Litigation) **

James A. Strain (Business/Corporate) **

Michael C. Terrell (Employment & Labor) **

William C. Wagner (Environmental Litigation) **

** Recognized for 10 or more years on Super Lawyers

About Super Lawyers

Super Lawyers, a Thomson Reuters business, is a rating service of outstanding attorneys from more than 70 practice areas who have attained a high degree of peer recognition and professional achievement. The selection process is multi-phased and includes independent research, peer nominations and peer evaluations.

In This Article

You May Also Like