Type: News
Date: 02/15/2017

Taft Expands Practice Group Structure

Taft Stettinius & Hollister LLP announces the expansion of the firm’s practice group structure, with the addition of seven practices. According to Chairman and Managing Partner Robert J. Hicks, “The new structure is an attempt to provide manageable practice group sizes that can engage in focused, directed activities. In addition, the new structure has the effect of opening more leadership positions and opportunities for our attorneys.”

Following is the expanded structure, with the seven additional practices listed in italics.

Practice Groups

Practice Group Leader(s)

Business & Finance

Ralph A. Caruso

Debt and Structured Financings

Kimberly M. Copp

Mergers & Acquisitions

Dominic A. DiPuccio

Private Equity

Elijah J. Hammans

Venture Capital

Howard Bobrow

Business Restructuring, Bankruptcy & Creditor Rights

Michael P. O’Neil

Domestic Relations

Jill Friedman Helfman


Justin D. Flamm, Heather A. Jackson

Workers’ Compensation

Samuel M. Duran


Frank J. Deveau


Kimberly M. Copp, Paul T. Jenson

Government Contracts

Barbara A. Duncombe

Health & Life Sciences

Gregory W. Bee

Higher Education

Howard P. Zweig

Intellectual Property

Jonathan G. Polak

Labor Relations

Gregory P. Rogers


Russell S. Sayre


James D. Wilson


David H. Wallace


David H. Thomas


Timothy G. Pepper


Jayna M. Cacioppo

Pharmaceutical & Life Sciences Litigation

Stephen R. Auten

Private Client

Susan E. Wheatley

Public Finance

Kostas A. Poulakidas, James D. Shanahan

Real Estate

Kathryn Kovitz Arnold


David R. Tavolier

Technology Services

Tracey A. Puthoff


In This Article

You May Also Like