Sixteen Taft Attorneys Recognized as 2020 North Star Lawyers for Exceptional Pro Bono Service

Taft Minneapolis is pleased to announce that 16 Taft attorneys have been recognized by the Minnesota State Bar Association as 2020 North Star Lawyers. These attorneys demonstrated a strong commitment to consistent pro bono services within the community, volunteering at least 50 hours of pro bono service in the 2020 calendar year.

The following Taft Minneapolis attorneys have achieved North Star Lawyer recognition for 2020.

  • Andrew M. Baese
  • O. Joseph Balthazor Jr.
  • Aaron E. Brown
  • F. Cameron Bliss
  • Daniel F. Burns
  • Andrew M. Carlson
  • John M. Degnan
  • Andrew S. Dosdall
  • Scott M. Flaherty
  • Blair A. Harrington
  • Krista M. Jermusek
  • Samuel N. Louwagie
  • Daniel N. Moak
  • Philip R. Schenkenberg
  • Thomas S. Welty
  • Sally A. Scoggin

This year, the Minnesota State Bar Association has announced a new designation for members who have been recognized as North Star Lawyers for seven or more years – Pro-Bono All-Stars. John Degnan, Scott Flaherty, and Sally Scoggin earned this distinction.

“We are very proud of our attorneys for their pro bono work; being recognized by the MSBA as North Star Lawyers and Pro Bono All-Stars demonstrates their outstanding commitment to volunteer legal services within our community,” said Monica Fennell, Taft Pro Bono Director.

For more information on the North Star Lawyer recognition and to see the full list, visit here.

In This Article

You May Also Like