Type: News
Date: 08/19/2021

14 Taft Attorneys Named “Lawyer of the Year” by Best Lawyers® 2022

Taft is pleased to announce that 14 Taft attorneys have earned the distinction of “Lawyer of the Year” by Best Lawyers® 2022. The “Lawyer of the Year” recognition is awarded to individual attorneys with the highest overall peer-feedback for a specific practice and geographic area. Only one lawyer is recognized as the “Lawyer of the Year” for each specialty and location.

The following Taft attorneys have been named Best Lawyers® “Lawyer of the Year.”

Cleveland, Ohio

  • Eric M. Simon, Administrative/Regulatory Law

Cincinnati, Ohio

  • Robert A. Bilott, Environmental Law
  • Jeanne M. Cors, Antitrust Law
  • Gerald S. Greenberg, Corporate Governance Law
  • Robert W. McDonald, Securities/Capital Markets Law
  • Russell S. Sayre, Litigation-Banking and Finance
  • Thomas R. Schuck, Litigation-ERISA

Dayton, Ohio

  • Lance A. Gildner, Litigation and Controversy Tax
  • Fred A. Ungerman, Jr., Employment Law-Management
  • Lowell T. Woods, Litigation-Construction

Indianapolis, Ind.

  • Ralph A. Caruso II, Commercial Transactions/UCC Law
  • John R. Hammond III, Government Relations Practice

Minneapolis, Minn.

  • Michael C. Krikava, Energy Law
  • Steven J. Ryan, Banking and Finance Law

About Best Lawyers®

Best Lawyers® is the oldest and most respected peer-review publication in the legal profession. The Best Lawyers® lists of attorneys are compiled by conducting exhaustive peer-review surveys in which tens of thousands of leading lawyers confidentially evaluate their professional peers. If the votes for an attorney are positive enough for inclusion in Best Lawyers®, that attorney must maintain those votes in subsequent polls to remain on the list for each edition. Lawyers are not permitted to pay any fee to participate in or be included on the lists.

In This Article

You May Also Like