Bryce Jasper is an attorney that practices primarily in the areas of:

  • Mergers and Acquisitions
  • Information Technology and Software Licensing
  • Privacy and Data Security
  • Private Equity
  • Software and Technology
  • General Commercial and Corporate Law

Bryce was previously an associate at Briggs and Morgan, then became in-house counsel for a Fintech organization. While there, he gained experience managing the organization’s privacy and compliance departments, handling general commercial contracting, and advising the organization on other legal items as its compliance officer and sole in-house legal counsel. 

Bryce earned his J.D. from Mitchell Hamline School of Law, summa cum laude, where he was an assistant editor of the Mitchell Hamline Law Review and associate director of the William Mitchell Self-Help Clinic. He was a finalist in the Rosalie Wahl Moot Court Competition and served as a judicial extern for the Honorable Steven E. Rau in the U.S. District Court for the District of Minnesota. He also received a CALI award in contracts and the Burton Award for Excellence in Legal Writing during law school. Prior to law school, Bryce was a Minneapolis actor and singer, and served as a C-130 Crew Chief in the Minnesota Air National Guard.


  • North Star Lawyer, Minnesota State Bar Association


  • Mitchell Hamline School of Law

    J.D., summa cum laude

  • City University of New York

    B.A., with High Honors


  • State - Minnesota
  • Federal - District of Minnesota

Speeches and Publications

Supreme Court Resolves Circuit Split Regarding Breadth of “Securities Safe Harbor” Applied to Multi-step Transfers Involving Financial Institutions as Mere Conduit Intermediaries, March 12, 2018

Eighth Circuit Court of Appeals Rejects “Reasonably Foreseeable” Standard for Extent of Notice to Creditors, February 6, 2018

Supreme Court Decides That Payments Under Structured Dismissals Of Bankruptcy Cases Cannot Deviate From Ordinary Priority Rules Without Consent From All Affected Creditors, April 7, 2017