« Back Nealis to Present Ironclad Indemnification Provisions in Business Agreements at NBI Webinar

May 16, 2017

Taft partner Peter S. Nealis will teach attorneys real-world strategies for negotiating and enforcing indemnification provisions while avoiding language pitfalls that lead to misinterpretation or disputes for a National Business Institute webinar program on May 17.

Nealis will provide attendees with information to:

  • Understand the legal and reasonable limits of indemnification.
  • Make key distinctions between similar-sounding terms to avoid improper usage.
  • Receive practical, step-by-step guidance on drafting and negotiating term language.
  • Examine real-world implications of indemnification provisions gone wrong.

The program will be broadcast during these hours:

Eastern: 1:00-4:15 p.m.
Central: 12:00-3:15 p.m.
Mountain: 11:00 a.m.-2:15 p.m.
Pacific: 10:00 a.m.-1:15 p.m.

For more information and to register visit here.

Bookmark and Share